Top PCB Manufacturer And Assembly Companies

Printed Circuit Board (PCB) Example
Printed Circuit Board (PCB) Example

Key to developing any hardware based product or solution is the Printed Circuit Board (PCB) – that typically green, but sometimes red or blue, piece of fiberglass like material used as the substrate to hold all of the components and the electrically conductive traces.

There are many options available for PCB manufacturing, and these depend on your specific needs:

  • Number of Boards (prototypes, development, pre-production, small production, large production)
  • Turn-around time (overnight, days, 1-2 weeks)
  • Price
  • Component Type / Size
  • Trace Widths
  • Number of layers
  • Number of Components
  • Market (hobby, commercial, military, avionics, medical, etc.)
  • Location (USA, China, Mexico)

In addition to creating a PCB from your design files, many companies will also provide the assembly (or “stuffing”) service in which they put your components on the board.

To help you find a company that will fit your particular requirements, we have compiled an Alphabetical Listing For US Companies. This list is by no means exhaustive of all the companies in the US, and in this article we are not providing any ratings or recommendations as to which has the lowest price, fastest service or highest quality. These are all subjective to each design and product.

Accutrace (Santa Clara, CA) – http://pcb4u.com/

Advanced Circuits (Aurora, CO) – http://www.4pcb.com/

Alpha PCB (Chicago, IL) – http://alphapcbdesigns.com/

Avanti Circuits – http://avanticircuits.com/

Bay Area Circuits (Freemont, CA) – http://bayareacircuits.com/

Cirexx (Santa Clara, CA) – https://www.cirexx.com/

Chicago Circuits (Chicago, IL) – http://www.chicagocircuits.com/pcb.aspx

Custom Circuit Boards (Phoenix, AZ) – http://www.customcircuitboards.com/

Epec Tec (New Bedford, MA) – http://www.epectec.com/pcb/

Express PCB (Mulino, OR) – https://www.expresspcb.com/

Fast Circuits (Sacramento, CA) – http://www.7pcbmanufacturing.com/

Hughes Circuits (San Diego, CA) – http://www.hughescircuits.com/

Imagineering (Elk Grove Village, IL) – http://www.pcbnet.com/

Laritech (Moorpark, CA) – http://www.laritech.com/

Murrietta Circuits (Anaheim, CA) – http://www.murrietta.com/

NexLogic (San Jose, CA) – http://www.nexlogic.com/

NPI Services (Costa Mesa, CA) – http://www.npiservices.com/

Pentalogix (Portland, OR) –http://www.pentalogix.com/pcb-manufacturing.php

Quick Turn Protos (Elk Grove Village, IL) – http://quickturnprotos.com/

Rapid PCB (Austin, TX) – http://www.rapidpcb.com/

Royal Circuits Solutions (Hollister, CA) – http://www.royalcircuits.com/

San Francisco Circuits (San Mateo, CA) – https://www.sfcircuits.com/

San Francisco Circuits (San Diego, CA) – https://www.sfcircuits.com/

Screaming Circuits (Canby, OR) – https://www.screamingcircuits.com/

Sierra Circuits / Proto Express () – https://www.protoexpress.com/

SMG Global Circuits (Washington, PA) – http://www.smgcircuits.com/

Streamline Circuits (Santa Clara, CA) – http://streamlinecircuits.com/

Sunstone Circuits (Mulino, OR) – http://www.sunstone.com/

4PCB Assembly (Santa Ana, CA) – http://www.4pcbassembly.com/

Also, here are options For Canada Companies:

AP Circuits (Calgary, Alberta) – https://www.apcircuits.com/

Omni Circuit Boards (Richmond, British Columbia) – http://www.omnicircuitboards.com/

As a final note, one of the leading PCB Design Software companies that has both premium and free tools for developers which creates files which are accepted at nearly every PCB manufacturer is:

CadSoft (Eagle) – http://www.cadsoftusa.com/

We hope this list will be helpful in your selection for a PCB manufacturer and assembly house.

Image Source: Bing Images

Your generous support by using our links for purchases is much appreciated. You may be interested in these Amazon products - Thank You!

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.